Testimonials & Reviews

Michael J. Barnthouse, MD

Gynecologist & Hormone Replacement Specialist located in Kansas City, MO

15 total reviews

Dr. Michael J. Barnthouse always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Barnthouse below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brandi E.
Submitted 07/26/19
Dr. Barnthouse and his staff are very kind, caring, and professional.
Madalyn K.
Submitted 04/11/19
I have had several bad experiences which caused me to neglect some important things. Dr Barnthart was very compassionate and gentle and has restored my faith in gynecologists
Kellie J.
Submitted 04/06/19
Always a great experience at Dr.Barnthouse’s Office. Love his staff.
Mary K.
Submitted 04/05/19
Great practice, intelligent kind physician!
Pam B.
Submitted 04/05/19
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Services and recommendations provided by Dr. Barnthouse are given professionally and with respect.
Gail W.
Submitted 03/20/19
Dr. Barnthouse and his staff make uncomfortable situations relaxing. No question feels stupid. 5 Stars aren’t enough!
Maurine L.
Submitted 01/25/19
Absolutely wonderful... from the front desk... receptionist... nurse practitioner.. and the doctor himself. So nice to see that the true meaning of caring has not died.. Thank you
Erika C.
Submitted 11/19/18
Wow! Doctor Barnthouse is probably one of the nicest MD's I've met. I felt comfortable through the whole appointment and he explained all lab results clearly in a manner that I understand. I Highly recommend Dr. Barnthouse.
Kelsi P.
Submitted 10/11/18
Such friendly, respectful, painless interactions with appointment making and first impressions from over phone interactions, front desk check in all the way through to the end of my first appointment. I rarely have positive experiences with doctor visits and found this one to be incredibly smooth and comfortable. Dr. Barnthouse, his assistant, and receptionist made me feel calm and relaxed, were professional and knowledgeable, and patiently answered all my questions with clarity and without tones of judgement. I was nervous about having a male gyno and quickly realized I had nothing to worry about. I highly recommend him and his entire staff.
Glynda W.
Submitted 10/02/18
Dr. Barnthouse is thorough in gathering information and prescribing the best treatment. He has called me at home to discuss test results and treatments options. I feel I’m getting the best care from him.
Ashleigh B.
Submitted 07/27/18
Friendly staff!
Susan W.
Submitted 07/24/18
I would definitely recommend. Doctor and office staff were GREAT!
Alicia H.
Submitted 06/07/18
Great
Monica G.
Submitted 06/05/18
Thorough, informative, friendly and professional.
Cindy C.
Submitted 04/03/18
Dr. Barnthouse is a very caring and experienced Dr. He calls you personally to let you know of results of any lab work and to check up on you after a procedure is performed. The office staff is caring, friendly and personable.